Whispers to my Body

My body.

You are a landscape.

You are not a stack of bones.

You are not a cute face.

You are not a number.

 

My body.

I can see all mystery lying there.

I can caress all the bruises of your past.

I can smell the perfume of your dreams.

I can hear your whispers.

I can bite into your sweet and sour stories.

 

My body.

I love when you feel.

I love when you smile.

I love when you exhale life.

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

My body.

I know you can forgive me.

Trust me I will bring you back.

You will grow following our common path.

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

My body.

I want to be Venus, Aphrodite, Ceres all at one,

And the all the Muses in the same time.

The Three Graces races if you want!

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

My body.

I will be compassionate, I won’t call you  fat.

You will be sensual, luscious, generous, full of life!

Beyond all judgements, beyond all imperfections,

Just because you are.

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

My body.

Do you remember those lost days plenitude,

When it was both you and I?

A swimmer, muscled and energized.

A ballerina, gracious and fragile.

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

My body.

Those were times of flowing unconsciousness,

When we breathed together, you and I.

May the soul stitch us together,

May we let HIM love us.

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

My body.

I will cry of joy whit the fat tummy,

to show me you that are healing.

I will cherish your breasts,

to gift me with the pleasure of love.

I will caress your nipples,

to become fountains of wealth

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

My body,

I want you to be a nude canvas,

for him to paint, embracing all colors of life.

I want you to be pure marble,

for him to sculpt, until you shine under the moonlight,

I want you to be all flesh,

for him to seduce us, every night.

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

My body.

You can be a valley or a plain,

mountains standing, rivers flowing, flowers growing.

You can show your secrets and scars,

hiding in your curves and twists, .

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

 

My body.

You don’t have to be anyone’s masterpiece,

because I admire you for who you are.

Just be our creation,

Our Human anchor to life.

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

 

My body.

My dear tortured body. You don’t have to fear.

I trust you. You are wise.

I will nourish you. Until you are satisfied.

I am giving you freedom to breathe.

I am giving you the power to speak.

I am giving you my hand, because you are the only one.

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

My body.

I want you to believe in your beauty.

You are unique, a precious gem for those who dare to find.

I want you to stand, proud, honoured and dignified.

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

My body,

I want to thank you, for being there.

Still, after years torture and despise.

I want to tell you,that I admire your strength and faith.

Believing that again, someday, we would be friends.

Now I want you to be you, who you really are.

Now I don’t need you to be mine.

 

“There is more wisdom in your body than in your deepest philosophy.”

-Friedrich Nietzsche

Leave a Reply

