To the woman I could to be

Today I want to be a woman.

If at least, I could give it a try…

But instead, sitting in disgrace,

I can only regretĀ and cry,

Tired of this cute childish face.

Today I want to be a woman.

That little girl got trapped,

Too long her stomach was empty

She finally wants to grow up,

Tired of feeling dirty.

Today I want to be a woman.

There is one ready to blossom.

That is her heart, beating.

Her lonely soul perishing in autumn,

Perfect as she is, just breathing.

Today I want to be a woman.

Believe it, you are not broken;

Beautiful, sensual, loving jasmine,

Trust it, you are not the problem.

This is the story to be mine!

 

 

Leave a Reply

