Biscuits for breakfast 

Today,

I woke up in the dark,

Anxious of next bite.
For years, my heart rushing like drums.

The frenetic trembling of my hands,

As the biscuits came to crumbs.
I orchestrate my spoon, free of grams, 

Brushing the treat with a forgotten jam.

To my soul, it feels like a balm.
And then the comes the cream. Cream!

Am I awake. Is this a dream?

I can laugh now, my sin is redeemed.
I decide to live without measure,

Feeding my body, the only treasure.

Dear breakfast, his daily pleasure!
Today,

I ate in the daylight,

Enjoying every bite.

Leave a Reply

