The time has come

Heart,

the time has come,  to beg you pardon.

Body,

the time has come, to heal your suffering.

Control,

the time has come, to let you go.

 

Believing I was an empress,

I became the cruellest of the dictators.

 

 

I could harm,

I could starve,

I could punish,

I could ignore.

 

But now, I forgive.

I want to listen

I want to love

I want to live.

 

I thought I was mastering the art of deciding who I was

subsisting in an illusion of perfection

depriving myself into oblivion.

 

I was simply spiralling to death

diving with an oppresive ego of immortality

expanding the limits of an ethereal mind.

 

Waking on fear, every morning,

Playing with fear.  Feeling with fear.

Fear of living.

 

Fear of being nothing,

Fear of being empty,

Because I never thought I was enough.

 

Heart,

the time has come,  to beg you pardon.

Body,

the time has come, to heal your suffering.

Control,

the time has come, to let you go.

 

“When a man is denied the right to live the life he believes in, he has no choice but to become an outlaw.” – Nelson Mandela

 

 

Leave a Reply

