Alchemist

If only I could become

an Alchemist.

If only I could transform

Fear into confidence.

 

Believe it, it is time.

To stop the starvation.

No matter what was my crime,

I deserve  liberation.

No matter if the path is dark or sublime,

It all relies on my imagination.

 

FEAR.

Foresee. Expect. Apprehend. Regret.

 

If only I could become

an Alchemist.

If only I could transform

Fear into confidence.

 

Courage. Observance. Nurture. Flexibility

Independence. Determination. Experience. Narrate

Create. Express.

CONFIDENCE.

 

Believe it, the let go must come.

I would live to be me,

No matter what the outcome.

I would stand like a tree,

No matter where I come from.

Eat, smile, live, you will see.

 

If only I could become

an Alchemist.

If only I could transform

Fear into confidence.

 

“Let that last rose petal fall. I promise you will bloom again.” – Nikisha Brunson

 

Leave a Reply

